More Chapter X progress

I finally started working on the illustrations for Chapter X – The Lobster-Quadrille.

It took so long to get this chapter going because quite frankly college was ruining my life, mainly by sapping my energy. Chapter IX was a lot of work and sort of put me off the project for a bit, which is frustrating.

Therefore, in the name of goodness and sanity, I’m going to cut a lot of corners starting with Chapter X. I’m going to try to have fewer illustrations, for one, and I’m not going to try to set a deadline. Since I hate them anyway.

Lewis Carroll’s birthday is coming up, and I’m searching through the Complete Works of Lewis Carroll for a poem to read for it, if I don’t have Chapter X done by then.

Leave a Reply

